Deborah Bial, president and founder of the Posse Foundation. 

Maria Harper-Marinick, former chancellor of Maricopa Community Colleges in Arizona.

Caroline Hendrie, executive director of the Education Writers Association.

Amy Kovac-Ashley, vice president and senior director at the American Press Institute. 

Sabrina Manville, co-founder of Edmit.

Eduardo Padrón, former president of Miami Dade College.

Mark Yudof, former leader of several public-university systems, including the University of California, the University of Texas, and the University of Minnesota.